Back to All Events

Vitality & Verve: In The Third Dimension


  • Long Beach Museum of Art 2300 East Ocean Boulevard Long Beach, CA, 90803 United States (map)

The Long Beach Museum of Art, in collaboration with Thinkspace and POW! WOW! Long Beach, present: 'Vitality & Verve: In The Third Dimension'

Murals and site-specific installations from:
Aaron De La Cruz @aarondelacruz
Aaron Li-Hill @li_hill
Andrew Hem @andrewhem
Ariel DeAndrea @cranegirl1
Brendan Monroe @brendantheblob
Cinta Vidal @cinta_vidal
Craig ‘Skibs’ Barker @craigskibsbarker
Ernest Zacharevic with Martha Cooper@ernestzacharevic @marthacoopergram
Felipe Pantone @felipepantone
Glazed Paradise (Mark Jenkins & Sandra Fernandez) @markjenkins
Jaime Molina @cuttyup
Kiel Johnson @kieljohnson
Mark Dean Veca @markdeanveca
Rebekah Bogard #RebekahBogard
Sarah Joncas @sarah_joncas
Telmo Miel @telmomiel
Yoskay Yamamoto @yoskayyamamoto

Alongside works from:
Alex Yanes @alexyanes
Bumblebeelovesyou @bumblebeelovesyou
Drew Leshko @drewleshko
Erika Sanada @erikasculpture
Hilary White @hilarywhiteart
Isaac Cordal @isaaccordal
Jean Labourdette (aka Turf One)@jeanlabourdette
Luke O’Sullivan @the_lewko
Patsy Cox #PatsyCox
Sergio Garcia @_sergiogarcia_
Slinkachu @slinkachu_official
Susan Beiner #SusanBeiner
Troy Lovegates (aka Other)@troy_lovegates

Opening Celebration: Friday, July 15th

Check lbma.org for tickets and further info.

Exhibition runs July 16th through October 16th

Earlier Event: June 17
Boy’s Club at SHQ
Later Event: August 20
Kevin Peterson @ Thinkspace